Log in
Active 10
3,603 members1,045 posts

All posts for March 2018

Love to Walk

Just finding my way around the site and reading previous posts. I liked the ide...

The hill

Just back from the hill! I'm doing half of it now, so if all keeps on going well...

Shaking it up a bit.

Yesterday I did my 5km run and walk at the same time. I set out for my run then...

12,036 steps, Saturday, 24 March

36 floors, 25 of them while walking up 6 floors of the pictured garage 5 times (...

13,271 steps, Friday, 23 March

27 floors.

Training for the hill!

Today I started getting scared about the hill I intend to climb on 10 April!! So...

10,555 steps, Thursday, 22 March

30 floors.

My Inspiration

I tip my hat to thee:

12,510 steps, Wednesday, 21 March

31 floors.

Maybe daft!

It was a lovely day today - chilly, but not too cold, so I walked down to our lo...

9,836 steps, Tuesday, 20 March

38 floors.

12,719 steps, Monday, 19 March

27 floors. Ate moderately most of the day and was proud of my new found determin...

34 brisk minutes, Sunday, 18 March

7,443 steps. My BMI is within range but I need to reduce my waist size. Any sugg...

35 brisk minutes, Saturday, 17 March

9,099 steps.

Had to laugh at myself today?

So I set off today, all wrapped up, snow boots on, woolly hat and scarf. The re...

29 brisk minutes, Friday, 16 March

10,266 steps. 4.4 mi, 15 floors, 30 mindful minutes. Life intervened today and p...

Good walk today

Well, thanks to my talented chiropractor and anti inflammatories (which I hate t...

66 brisk minutes, Thursday, 15 March

12,470 steps. 31 floors.

Active 10 app

Hi, I have been using this app on an android phone for about 4 weeks, where all ...

46 brisk minutes, Wednesday, 14 March

8,438 steps. 3.8 mi, 12 floors. Photo: Fountain in a public place.

Four separate walks today.

Getting back to training today. Fitting everything in. Walk to the pool A lit...

42 brisk minutes, Tuesday, 13 March

Rainy day. Pictured: Monterey Bay, last Sunday.

46 brisk minutes, Monday, 12 March

It was a warm, sunny day that turned rainy in the late afternoon. Rain, especial...

0 brisk minutes, Sunday, 11 March

Didn’t get out the house in the morning and then we took wife’s college student ...

What are you up to this weekend?

Well it looks lovely out there for now. I know we have some rain forecast for l...

Active10 app problem

Hi, I've been using the app for 6 weeks or so on a Motorola G5. All good except ...

77 brisk minutes, Saturday, 10 March

Cloudy day. Walked to buy cauliflower and mangoes. Passed by this house with the...

a newby to active 10

hi folks have just joined as am using the Active 10 app. and have a question. I ...

73 brisk minutes, Friday, 9 March

Met my college classmates (we graduated in 1969) for dinner last night. Some of ...

Inaccurate

Hi I downloaded one of the apps for me on my Samsung and one for my wife on her ...

Search posts

Content on HealthUnlocked does not replace the relationship between you and doctors or other healthcare professionals nor the advice you receive from them.