Follow up appointment : So our follow... - Fertility Network UK

Fertility Network UK
20,590 members32,690 posts

Follow up appointment

Kitcat12
Kitcat12
12 Replies

So our follow up appointment was a bit pointless really. The dr was lovely and really positive about our cycle, even though we miscarried. Really disappointing thing is that they have run out of funding for welsh patients (our clinic is over the border in England) so we can't start our FET until the new financial year. So April at very earliest. I'm really deflated about this.

12 Replies
oldestnewest
MissSaoPaulo

That's so frustrating hon, really disappointing ;(

Big hugs xxx

1 like
Reply
Kitcat12

Yeah I'm really disheartened! Still, at least we have a date to look forward to x

Reply
Kari55

Sorry that you have to wait but try to see the positive side. Not many people in the country have an opportunity to do 2 free cycles so it’s definitely worth waiting. April will be here soon x

1 like
Reply
Kitcat12
Kitcat12
in reply to Kari55

We don't get 2, just the one! But we have 4 frozen embryos waiting for us, so trying to stay positive.

Reply
Clairenix

Hi Kitcat, I'm really sorry that you have to wait I know what it's like after going through a miscarriage, try and think of it in a positive way that you will have time to get your body and mind fully prepared for your next attempt xx

1 like
Reply
Kitcat12
Kitcat12
in reply to Clairenix

You're right! I can enjoy my boyfriend's 30th birthday with a few drinks next month, and lose the weight I need to lose to get myself baby ready. There are some positives!

1 like
Reply
Daisy1245

Oh gosh that sucks, you must be so frustrated. Already sending you positive vibes for April xx

1 like
Reply
Sfarre

Oh no!!! 😱 That is frankly a bit ridiculous, surely the lion's share of this cycle already happened in 2018 anyway? All they have to do is defrost and put a FET in right? That doesn't sound very expensive to me. If it were me, I would go and complain to the head of clinic! xx

1 like
Reply
Kitcat12
Kitcat12
in reply to Sfarre

This is what I said to them yesterday. Aparantly it costs £2000. Not quite sure how, as I would have a largely unmediated transfer. But there's not an awful lot I can do, their 'hands are tied' so they say 😞

Reply
Sfarre
Sfarre
in reply to Kitcat12

That sucks. I'm so sorry!

1 like
Reply
runsoncuddles

I'm so sorry you're going through so much. I know it's easier said than done but just try to focus on the new date whilst allowing your body to rest. I'm happy you have another chance to give it a go. I pray it all works out for you💐

1 like
Reply
Kitcat12

Thank you x

Reply

You may also like...