Follow up appointment : So our follow... - Fertility Network UK

Fertility Network UK

41,730 members51,876 posts

Follow up appointment

Kitcat12 profile image
12 Replies

So our follow up appointment was a bit pointless really. The dr was lovely and really positive about our cycle, even though we miscarried. Really disappointing thing is that they have run out of funding for welsh patients (our clinic is over the border in England) so we can't start our FET until the new financial year. So April at very earliest. I'm really deflated about this.

12 Replies
MissSaoPaulo profile image

That's so frustrating hon, really disappointing ;(

Big hugs xxx

Kitcat12 profile image
Kitcat12 in reply to MissSaoPaulo

Yeah I'm really disheartened! Still, at least we have a date to look forward to x

Kari55 profile image

Sorry that you have to wait but try to see the positive side. Not many people in the country have an opportunity to do 2 free cycles so it’s definitely worth waiting. April will be here soon x

Kitcat12 profile image
Kitcat12 in reply to Kari55

We don't get 2, just the one! But we have 4 frozen embryos waiting for us, so trying to stay positive.

Hi Kitcat, I'm really sorry that you have to wait I know what it's like after going through a miscarriage, try and think of it in a positive way that you will have time to get your body and mind fully prepared for your next attempt xx

Kitcat12 profile image
Kitcat12 in reply to

You're right! I can enjoy my boyfriend's 30th birthday with a few drinks next month, and lose the weight I need to lose to get myself baby ready. There are some positives!

Daisy1245 profile image

Oh gosh that sucks, you must be so frustrated. Already sending you positive vibes for April xx

Sfarre profile image

Oh no!!! 😱 That is frankly a bit ridiculous, surely the lion's share of this cycle already happened in 2018 anyway? All they have to do is defrost and put a FET in right? That doesn't sound very expensive to me. If it were me, I would go and complain to the head of clinic! xx

Kitcat12 profile image
Kitcat12 in reply to Sfarre

This is what I said to them yesterday. Aparantly it costs £2000. Not quite sure how, as I would have a largely unmediated transfer. But there's not an awful lot I can do, their 'hands are tied' so they say 😞

Sfarre profile image
Sfarre in reply to Kitcat12

That sucks. I'm so sorry!

runsoncuddles profile image

I'm so sorry you're going through so much. I know it's easier said than done but just try to focus on the new date whilst allowing your body to rest. I'm happy you have another chance to give it a go. I pray it all works out for you💐

Kitcat12 profile image
Kitcat12 in reply to runsoncuddles

Thank you x

You may also like...