Gluten free also means no malt vinegar as is made from barley (eg ketchup, Worcester sauce, pickle etc) no beer/lager (unless is gluten free). Absolutely Nothing using wheat, barley or rye.
Oats are usually OK, but they need to be processed in a gluten free mill - so only then can they be labelled as gluten free.
There are lots of good GF products available. M&S, sainsburys and morrisons all have good free-from gluten ranges.
If you join the Coeliac society then can have access to their huge electronic directory of gluten free foods. (Saves reading all the small print in backs of packets.) Also then can download an app for using on phone when out shopping at supermarket or eating out.
I have found it a really positive revelation finally going GF - after 23 years of hell. Much easier than I thought too.
Hypromellose eye drops are good for dry eyes. Get them free on prescription. Use a New bottle after old one has been open for a month.
I assume you know you are eligible for all prescriptions being free, as have thyroid condition.