NRAS
21,303 members25,047 posts

Hello, this is my first time joining anything like this, looking forward to realising I am not alone in dealing with this...

Hello, I am a 55 year old woman, living in Somerset. I am originally from Scotland, but have been living down here for 31 years. I have 3 grown up children, and a four year old grandson. I have been diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis, and fibromyalgia, and have been taking methotrexate, gabapentin, naproxen, duluxotine for around 3 years now.

9 Replies
oldestnewest

Hello and welcome!

Reply

Hi. Wanted to say a quick hello. Will talk more but sickly today lol ! You'll love it here

Reply

Hiya,

Welcome to the gang 😋

This forum is full of amazing people who will give you their time and experiences. I've found it invaluable.

Reply

Welcome, I find this forum invaluable and I'm sure you will too!

Reply

Hi and welcome, This is a great forum and I sure you will be glad that you joined. There are many, many superb members here and the Admin staff who you will find are invaluable for info and support. If ever you feel like a rant, share good news etc, etc, you are in the right place. x

2 likes
Reply

Hi Deb22 just to say welcome and you will meet really lovely people on this form and they are always there for you. I am from Scotland and live in Surrey. I left Scotland when I was 19 years old. I still go home and love to see Scotland but I do love living in Surrey it's really lovely hear. I wish you well and I hope that you are feeling as well as you can be. Take good care of yourself. Jan101 xxx

Reply

Hi Deb 22 and welcome to our happy band! You will find helpful, informed and invaluable support here from others who know what it's like.

Jan

Reply

Hi I'm from Glasgow and moved to North Yorkshire in 1980!

Reply

Hi Deb I am a 51 year old woman from Scotland and live in Somerset. I have RA and OA. I have 3 grown up children one granddaughter and one new grandson. So hi don't come on here very often, but have had help from some lovely people on here. Hope your feeling good at the mo. x

Reply

You may also like...