I sometimes make myself a mug of hot chocolate in the winter after I’ve been for a walk with the dogs as Cadbury’s chocolate powder is vegan.
However whilst I was out over Christmas two places I asked for a hot chocolate with plant milk said the milk is vegan but the hot chocolate powder isn’t. It was Cadbury’s so this made no sense. I looked at the packet and it’s exactly the same colouring etc on the packet as the round box you buy in the supermarket except it comes in a large purple bag and it does indeed contain milk powder as part of the ingredients. ☹️
So this is something you will want to be aware of if you are buying a hot chocolate from a coffee shop.
(I have contacted Cadbury’s about this and as yet they haven’t replied).