I'm concerned that members may not be aware of the consequences of using the default privacy setting when creating blogs.
For some reason the site recommends making your blogs 'visible to everyone'. This has serious consequences in that your blog, the blog photo and any attendant comments posted up will be visible to the world at large.
If you wish to restrict your blogs to members who have registered and have logged in to the site then do not use the default recommended privacy setting for your blog. Under Step 3: Preview and Public click the radio button to select 'Blog is visible only to members of this community'.