Wondering if anyone has opinions or knowledge on this: I'm wondering why foods with no gluten listed on the ingredients list are not labelled gluten free, and if they do in fact contain gluten.
Earlier had some fresh soup made by a well known brand, with no gluten, wheat or barley listed, and now feel a bit iffy. Mostly I buy things labelled gluten free (and cook my own from scratch) but have always bought a few things that seemed ok from the ingredients list. But now I'm thinking NOTHING is ok unless it's specifically labelled.
Can anyone advise?