Watch & Wait -- Online Webinar Nov 28, 2018 -... - CLL Support

CLL Support

16,938 members27,471 posts

Watch & Wait -- Online Webinar Nov 28, 2018 - Patient Power - Dr. Philip Thompson & Dr. Jackie Broadway-Duren

lankisterguy
lankisterguyVolunteer

Register now- patientpower.info/nov28#reg...

Many CLL patients wonder: “What is watch and wait? Why am I not being treated immediately after my diagnosis?” On November 28 at 1 PM CT (2 PM ET, 11 AM PT), join Patient Power and CLL Global Research Foundation for a one-hour webinar, “Understanding the Ins and Outs of Watch and Wait,” as leading experts, Dr. Philip Thompson and Dr. Jackie Broadway-Duren address patient questions about this commonly employed CLL strategy.

patientpower.info/nov28#reg...

Watch live to better understand:

-

Essential testing during watch and wait

Disease monitoring basics

The patient role in watch and wait

Factors that could signal treatment should begin

Tools for coping with emotional aspects, such as anxiety

You’ll also have the opportunity to ask questions of the panel.

You can send questions in advance to cll@patientpower.info

-

Len

You may also like...