WEBINAR ON DIAGNOSIS

The second webinar in the CONTEMPORARY ISSUES IN PARKINSON'S series will be broadcast on Thursday 29 November at 7 PM GMT (2 PM Eastern Standard Time, 8 PM Central European Time).

The webinar is entitled "DON'T PANIC -- ISSUES FOR THE NEWLY DIAGNOSED".

The diagnosis of Parkinson's is in many respects the start of a long journey with the illness. And as with all journeys, it's important to put our best foot forward. Yet for many, the start of that journey can be a source of confusion, resentment and loneliness. This webinar will look at the ways in which patients are diagnosed with Parkinson's, from the point of diagnosis onward. We will draw upon patient experience and opinion and examine the ways in which the adaptation from health to chronic illness can be most positively managed. A diagnosis of Parkinson's is life changing. But the important message is simple -- don't panic!

Watch at: livestream.com/parkinsons

questions to: webinar@parkinsonsmovement.com

2 Replies

oldestnewest
  • So who is pannicking?

    I certainly am not mind you I wish I could view the webinar, but my internet connection I think is suffering Chronic constipation (too hard to produce anything)

    I look forward to hearing or reading about it.

  • Thank you for your helpful work, ~~Dennis

You may also like...